✨wafflesssss✨

Helllooooooo! I madeeee….WAFFLES! I love waffles and I’m sure you do too! Comment down below if you’re a waffle lover or a pancake lover! Anyways, lemme show you the recipe!

Ingredients:

  • Flour- of course you need flour. I used all-purpose.
  • VANILLLLAAAAA- vanilla is literally amazing. I got mine from Trinidad! (As a Gift)
  • eggs- again eggs as usual.
  • milk or water- PLEASE use milk. You can use a milk  substitute. Unfortunately, I didn’t have milk so I used water instead.
  • Sugar- I think we all can agree that sugar is the best.
  • salt- a very tiny, but important ingredient. And just to be fancy I used pink salt! (Pink Himalayan salt)
  • baking powder- this makes our GLORIOUS CREATION RISE!!!!
  • Oil- to ummm………….make it moist! But I HIGHLY recommend using butter as it not only makes it moist but adds flavor!
  • food coloring (optional)- I’m not only gonna show you a really good waffle recipe but I’m gonna show you guys how you can make it better by adding some color!

 

The RECIPEEEE:

250g | 2 Cups Flour

1 Tablespoon Baking Powder

½ Teaspoon Salt

2 Tablespoons Sugar

2 Eggs, separated

80ml | ⅓ Cup Oil

500ml | 2 Cups Milk

1 Teaspoon Vanilla

✨INSTRUCTIONS✨:

(I highly advise using the instructions. I learned the hard way. Lol)

  1. Sift the dry ingredients into a large sized mixing bowl (Flour, baking powder, salt). Mix with a whisk so everything is evenly combined.

Separate the two eggs, placing the yolks into a bowl and the whites into a clean bowl. And set aside

Measure out the oil, vanilla, egg yolks, and milk 

pour into the bowl with the dry ingredients. Give this a mix with a WHISK until there is barely any bits of flour. (You don’t want it fully mixed in because you might over mix it making it dense) (and believe me you don’t wanna dense waffle)

Use a hand mixer or a whisk to whip the egg whites. Once foamy add 1 tsp of cream of Tatar and the sugar gradually. Then whisk to stiff peaks.

Fold the egg whites (see notes) into the batter until well combined (and then no flour bits)

Heat a waffle iron and spray with oil or brush on some melted butter.

take out about 1/4 of the batter and color it whatever color. (This is the time to get creative!)

Measure out around 2/3 cup of white batter and pour into the waffle iron. Then swirl in 1 tbsp of the colored batter. Use a tooth pick to swirl it around. Leave to cook for 5-7 minutes until browned and crispy.

Serve with berries, whipped cream and maple syrup!

Notes:

My fav topping is some Nutella or maple syrup! I also pair mine with some eggs, bacon and potatoes 😋

to keep the waffles warm while you make the rest of your breakfast, I suggest putting in an oven at the lowest setting I did 175 Fahrenheit or 79 Celsius.

for the marbled color effect I recommend using a really bold color to match the season! So like blue for winter, brown or orange for fall, and pinks and greens for summer and spring

Use a spatula to fold the egg whites because with a whisk it will deflate the egg whites.

I hope you enjoy!

– Squilliam Fancyson

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *